** Special Notice **
State Library and Archives, Capitol Branch
Room 701, The Capitol|
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1400
Monday-Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
The State Library and Archives' Capitol Branch is located within the Florida Department of State's Division of Library and Information Services.
The Division provides direct library services to state government; develops library services statewide; and provides archival and records management services, technical assistance, education, financial aid, and cooperative services.
Within this framework, the Capitol Branch provides priority information and research services to the members and staff of the Florida Legislature.
The branch also serves the information needs of other state departments and agencies and assists the general public with legislative research.
Since legislative interests cover a wide variety of issues, materials in the State Library and Archives' Capitol Branch are diverse in both form and subject. Serving as a combination public administration and legal library, the collection's 21,000 cataloged titles and 600 periodicals provide comprehensive resources on both legislative and legal questions.
This site is maintained by the State Library and Archives of Florida. It is for informational purposes only and not meant to constitute the giving of legal advice.
The charges listed below are established in accordance with Section 15.09, Florida Statutes. State law requires that all fees for services be collected in advance (see Attorney General's Opinion 77-120). Cash, checks and money orders (payable to the Florida Department of State), and government purchase orders will be accepted for printing and photocopy charges. These charges apply to both in-person and mail requests.
Copies - A photocopier is available for public use. Microfilm and microfiche reader/printers, and Internet-accessible computers are also available. Copies are $0.25 (25 cents) per page.
Mail - Reference requests that require a response to be sent by mail will be $2.00 in addition to copy charges.
Certifications - When a certified copy is requested, the photocopy is marked with a stamp avowing that it is a true and exact copy of an item held at the State Library of Florida. The document is signed and dated by a designated library staff member, and an embossed seal is placed below the signature and date. There is a $8.75 fee for each requested certification in addition to any copy charges.